Toastandcupcakes.


A fresh start.
October 30, 2006, 10:44 am
Filed under: toast/sewing

So, I’m trying again!
I’ve had a few blogs now, both with very sporadic entries, alot of ‘venting’ and not much success. So I’ve decided to try one last time, this time minus the super-personal vents, and with much more regular entries. I’ve decided the key to me having any success with blogging is that I’ll do it every day, so as to avoid excuses, and I’ll stick to the more informative writings, rather than bitching about my day!
For those of you who don’t know me, I’m Rhiannon. I’m a stay-at-home mum to a 20 monther named Aesop. I run a website called Toastclothing and I live in sunny Nelson (for another few weeks anyway!). I’m really into sewing (obviously!), baking, op-shopping, riding my bike and collecting lovely things. I’m really hoping to use this blog to showcase some of the things I make, to ‘network’ with other wonderful people who like similar things and to maybe even inspire someone somewhere : ).
And so that this entry starts out how I intend to continue, here’s a few pictures of the bag I made last night for a swap with my friend Rachelle. It’s a simple tote bag with an applique of a robot.
Dsc05169_1 Dsc05170_1
I hope she likes it!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hello! What a great blog!
I can’t wait to check here everyday (a bit of added pressure… ha!)
I think Rachelle will love that bag.

Comment by melissa

I do I do! You are sooooooo clever and I know Grace will love it!
Rx

Comment by Rachelle

hi there!
just found your blog through melissa’s… your clothes are lovely! best of luck with your move. i always dig in my heels before a move… even if it’s just across town 🙂 but oh, i do love to unpack, paint, and redecorate.

Comment by amisha




Leave a Reply

