Toastandcupcakes.


Another one!
November 12, 2006, 3:30 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Dsc05349
I wanted also today to show you the tops I’ve been making for Dandylion. Unfortunately this was the only half decent shot I could get of one, and it really doesn’t do it justice at all. I’m so proud of these tops, I think perhaps they’re one of the best things I’ve made!
They’re a very low cut V front sleeveless top. They’re really nice and long, and all stretchy so they’re nice and comfy and they’re all made out of different patterned and plain fabrics. I drafted the pattern at my course on wednesday (yay!), and I’m really happy with how it came out. I just need to grade the pattern, because at the moment I’ve only got two sizes going.
Now to put the sunday roast in the oven and get back in the studio!

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I want one! It looks gorgeous. Does one of your sizes happen to be a 14?

Comment by Martha

THAT is a great top! Well done you!

Comment by Rachelle

Oh my god. Rachelle and I are totally psychic comment at the same time freaky people.

Comment by Martha

Love it! Nice work.

Comment by siobhan

That is such a nice top. Are you making small ones *nudge nudge wink winnk*

I knew your things would be perfect at danylion…clever you.

Comment by rachael

ooh I love it too. Not to copy or anything, but if you just *happened* to have one in my size…

Comment by melissa

VERY beautiful! 🙂

Comment by anuriitta

Rhiannon, that’s absolutely gorgeous – I’m off to Dandylion!

Comment by jillian

it looks great! the fit is fantastic; looks very comfortable.

Comment by amisha




Leave a Reply

