Toastandcupcakes.


My week in review.
November 23, 2006, 12:45 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

With only 4 days to pack my whole life into little brown boxes, my ‘spare’ time has been pretty limited. That said, I’ve had a lovely week.
I’ve sent off my dandylion order, sent off Toast orders, I’ve done ALOT of packing and cleaning, I’ve sold all our furniture on Trademe and I’ve bought some amazing fabrics on said auction site too.
Kirstyameliasushi Megoodbyedinner
I spent Tuesday evening at harry’s bar nattering with some lovely friends of mine. I really had such a nice time. We got dressed up, ate sushi, deep fried ice cream and I even had a cocktail! Delightful. Thank you so much girls, it was a lovely way to say goodbye!
.Amelianecklace
Amelia made me this incredible, incredible necklace as my leaving present. The pendant is off a set of earrings she had many years ago, the beads are beautiful blacky brown and even the clasp is stunning. My shoddy little camera really does it no justice at all. I was just so blown away by how ‘me’ this necklace is. It’s a real talent to be able to make beautiful things, but its even more of a skill to be able to match the items with the perfect people for them. You’re got that down pat Amelia. Thank you so, so much! I love it!
Aesophair Aesoppacking_1
My little munchkin has also been great this week. He’s been getting a little emotional, I think he’s feeling a bit unsettled (which is fair enough considering most of our belongings are in boxes in the lounge!). But he’s really been so good. We’ve had so much fun dancing to our new cd (A cheesy one from the warehouse with the wiggles and the like!), chasing each other round the house, reading books and sorting through things. Aesop has really been getting into the ‘helping’ packing. He’ll yell ‘box!’ and then ‘backing!’ and throw everything into it. He also said his first three word sentence this week! ‘I like buttons!’ . I’m so proud!

Dear Melissa has taken Aesop for the morning, and he’s in preschool this afternoon, and I’ve got almost a full day to get things done without everything having to be re-packed every five minutes! So I guess my lunch break should finish here, and I should be back into it!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

what a cute picture of aesop! i love that tuft of hair sticking up. congratulations on raising a child whose first sentence was craft-related 🙂
good luck with the last of it chica… good packing thoughts are coming your way!

Comment by amisha

mmmm… sushi que rico, linda despedida

saludos de Chile

Comment by Carmen

it was fun to look after Aesop. No problem!

Glad you feel as though you’re making progress on that huge to-do list of yours. See you soon!

Comment by melissa

sounds like a lovely farewell dinner! And again, you are truely amazing doing all of that packing, sewing, farewelling, and mothering all at once. ‘See’ you at the new place I guess. Good luck and best wishes sweet thing.

Comment by rachael




Leave a Reply

