Toastandcupcakes.


another ‘hip’ mistake?
December 22, 2006, 2:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Haircut1 Haircut3

I got my haircut today!
Those of you who know me know that I very, very rarely get my hair cut. And when I do its a simple trim. Straight across fringe and hair always long enough to tie it all up.
When I walked into the hair dressers today I was going to ask for the same thing. My hair was about 10cms longer than the longest bit now pretty friggin long really). Luckily for me my new hairdresser decided I needed something different, and well, I left her to it. She scissored and razored away and now ta-da I have a fashion mullet and some very expensive ‘sea salt hairspray’! Hahaha
To be honest I’m not sure if I like it or not, but I’m bordering on liking it and that’s a good start.

Kora are playing in Whakatane tonight, so it should be a good night out. I was hoping to wear the said ‘skinny jeans’, but since I took them back (And got a $100 store credit at a store I NEVER shop in : ( I had to find something else to wear. I had this skirt, the same size as the green one in yesterday’s post, and I chopped and chiseled and came up with this:
Tartan_skirt Tartan_skirt1
I’m not entirely sure its the most flattering skirt in the world, but with a plain black top and a string of chunky green beads on my wrist it should do the trick. If only I had some comfy black heels, but alas I’ll be too drunk to dare venturing out on anything higher than a pair of flats.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

it’s sometimes hard to relax into a new do. I think it looks great. I love the uneven layering in contrast to the oh so straight fringe. Very lovely.

Good work on the skirt too. I love making old things new.

Have a great weekend xx

Comment by rachael

the haircut is really cute! i like the shaggy bits at the back… very stylish. and the skirt… wow. quite curvy and va-va-voom… i am so impressed! looking forward to seeing what you do with the green one too.
p.s. skinny jeans are insanity… unless you are just standing up and not eating! though perhaps i’m just bitter because of the bottom-&-tummy issues 🙂

Comment by amisha

Whoop! You’re so hot!

And the skirt looks great with those bright tops, too.

Lovely to see you wearing the brooch I made, too. Makes my heart glow!

xx Helen

Comment by Helen




Leave a Reply

