Toastandcupcakes.


A happy new year!
January 2, 2007, 7:26 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Happy new years sweet blog friends!
Sorry I’ve not been around, but I went to Hamilton for a few days to have a little holiday with some old friends, and a few new ones.
I had a delightful time. (I’m sure those of you who snoop enough will find out why. And i’ll answer questions soon enough.)

I DID give Nick his hoody, as it was. And unfortunately for you (and me!) noone quite guessed what the image actually was, although Amisha came the closest with her guess of irises (I’ll e-mail you about your goodies Hun!). They were in fact meant to be Coryanthes Orchids. Taken from this picture here:
Coryanthesmaculata
I guess they just don’t like right without the incredible colours and markings. Nick did like his hoody though, I believe. I’ll try to get a photo of him wearing it. But in the meantime here’s a picture of us hanging out in the glorious Hamilton sunshine, which lasted all of ten minutes. ha.
Nickandmegrass1

I’ve come home feeling inspired to sew and design, but due to my lack of sewing machine (even the borrowed beauty had to be returned), I think I may very well just spend the evening tidying and organising my sewing space instead. A fresh, clean sewing space ready for the biggest year of sewing yet. Sounds good to me.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m pleased you had such a fun New Year’s- and that applique was amazing! How do you get such detail on your machine?
Great idea to start the new year with a clean sewing desk. I think I might have to do the same… eeek…

Comment by melissa

happy new year dearie. Let’s hope it’s a good one for all.

Comment by rachael

oooh, how exciting! 🙂 the orchids are such a lovely image… i’m also curious how you did the embroidery on your machine.
so so glad you had a good new year’s… that picture is very cute! you sound so relaxed and rejuvenated.
hugs
amisha

Comment by amisha

I highly recommend the work area clean-up. We rearranged and cleaned the studio space and it feels wonderful, I actually want to to work in it now!

Glad you had a lovely weekend, you deserve it and a wonderful new year ahead!

xo,
k

Comment by kara




Leave a Reply

