Toastandcupcakes.


A very short memory.
January 19, 2007, 4:15 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

80s
The lovely Martha has challenged everyone to unveil themselves in glorious 80’s garb.
I fear I was a little young to have anything too exciting to show. The end of the eighties came before I even started primary school!
This picture was taken at kindergaten when I was about four. It was ‘fish and chips night’, and I remember it being pretty darn exciting to be at kindy in the evening! The boy next to me was named Ryan, and I thought he was the bees knees. I remember running around the playground pretending we were batman and robin. We ‘went round’ together a few years later in primary school, and he’s still in the same circle of friends as my high school friends.
I don’t really remember any of my clothes until a year or two after this photo, but part of me wishes I still had an acid wash denim jacket. Rock.
Now its your turn! (and let me know if you do it! I want to see!)

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Classic! A baby acid wash denim jacket!

Good on you, we’ll see if anyone else participates.

Comment by Martha

that is an awesome jacket. i’m jealous.
i need to find some similar pictures of me… funnily enough i don’t seem to have any from that era?

Comment by melissa

thank god i was too uncool in the 80s to have the requisite clothes of the era 🙂 though i was constantly taunted and mocked in middle school for my lack of big hair and tight-rolled jeans… i was rocking the 85-pound geeky asian-american look instead, thanks very much!
hugs
amisha

Comment by amisha

Just for you! Click my name there to link to livejournal post… this comment field does allow me to embed a link.

Comment by kara

hehe, i found one [or too..] also :).

Comment by anuriitta




Leave a Reply

