Toastandcupcakes.


Hornbeam, honey suckle, willow and white chestnut.
February 14, 2007, 2:40 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Aesopbunny Flowers
Plant Fridge
Today has been a day of making myself feel better. A soul-soothing day.
I’ve tidied the house, I’ve op-shopped, I’ve planted the very first plants in our new garden, I’ve taken my Bach flowers and said my affirmations, and I’ve done my darndest to reassure myself that everything will be okay, and I should count my blessings and not dwell on the rubbishy yucks.
I’ve also decided today to start watching what I eat again! I have gained almost 5 kilos in the last month and a bit, and it’s awful. I’ve printed out my ‘before’ photos, carefully drawn underwear on them, and plastered them on the fridge with little speech bubbles reminding me to think about how I felt back then, and not to let anyone’s words or feelings make me fat.
Things are looking up again, perhaps yesterday’s moment of despair was just that, a moment.

In half an hour I get to go and pick up my new sewing machine. I’m so, so excited. I simply cannot wait to get sewing. I have so many things I want to make, so many ideas of new things to try and less and less time before the fair! So as of today I’m back on the ‘at least one finished item a day’ rule, no excuses (and hopefully no machine trouble! touch wood!).

Oh, and happy valentines sweet friends. I wish you all the love in the world.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

happy valentine’s day to you, dear. so glad you’re feeling better.
such beautiful flowers and that photo of your babe… ohhh. that face. so, so sweet.
hugs
amisha

Comment by amisha

Your photo`s and writing make me think that y`are well loved by your father, your bloggies, your cuddleing friends and your wee boy. Isn`t that… uuuuhmmmm -I need to find a huge word- aha : formidable?!!!
Dankje voor je mooie werk.
Liesje

Comment by Lies




Leave a Reply

