Toastandcupcakes.


bottoms.
February 17, 2007, 12:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

So far this morning:
* I have sewn two things inside out.
* I have made one hood both crooked and too big.
* I have burnt pastry cups.
* I have made lemon curd which refused to thicken.
* I have pretty much achieved nothing at all.

And the biggest disaster? I have recieved my course work, and realised this course involves two five night compulsary workshops away from home, rather than five two night ones, like I had thought. The first being the week ending the day I go to Wellington for Craft 2.0.
Thus, I cannot do the course at all.

Somehow I’m able to laugh at all of this, but please dear goodness let that be the end of dumb stuff today.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Golly Miss. It sounds like you were trying to do many things all at once! I’m sorry about your course. Where is the in-house thing held? Too far from home? I seem to be rather talented at reading things imprecisely and getting it all wrong too. Maybe next year when Aesop is a little older and things are hopefully more settled. I hope things go a bit more smoothly tomorrow (and all days).

Rachael xx

Comment by rachael

Holy Cow…… Those are the days we should go back to bed and start all over again. Take a deep breath…… look at your boy……. get back to work! You can do it! Judi

Comment by Plumtickled




Leave a Reply

