Toastandcupcakes.


Back!
March 4, 2007, 1:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m back!
I have had a very nice, albeit very busy weekend.
I hoped that I would have mountains upon mountains of finished, ready-to-sell things to show you today, but alas, it hasn’t quite worked out that way. I forget how long things actually take to make. I forget that each applique I do takes me nearly an hour from start to finish, and that really, there aren’t that many hours in a weekend, even if it is internet and child-free!
Weekendbags Weekendbags1
My completely completed list has only six tote bags on it.  They’re all lined with awesome bright fabric and all have a reasonable sized pocket in them too. I’m hoping to finish another two before the show.
Weekendhoodies Weekendhoodies1
I got a few hoodies appliqued, so now they’re just awaiting their buttons. I’m hoping to have photos of them completely finished tomorrow.
Weekendprogress Weekendprogress1
I also have another pile of hoodies which are waiting to have their appliques trimmed/resewn/finished, and a pile of bag fronts that have appliques and now need to be sewn together and get some balls! ha. And I must be a little mad, but I also cut out a few more V neck tops, and got some fabric ready to cut out a few more hoodies.
Somehow in amongst all of this I spent all of Saturday morning in Rotorua buying fabric for Deborah’s hoodie, finding beautiful shoes in big sizes, eating lovely lunch and hanging out with mum and dad.
The next 12 days are going to be absolute insanity. I expect these 1 o’clock bedtimes are going to become a very regular occurrence. Part of me wishes this was all over already, but then I suppose I would be preparing for the next one! hahah. Hope you all had a lovely weekend.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Whooo! You’re doing SO GOOD, girl! I know what you mean about the next fortnight – I’m starting to FREAK – yargh! How did it sneak up so fast! I think I’ll go to the DVD shop tomorrow and get some TV series on DVD for all of the late nights hand-sewing and knitting I have ahead of me.

Your stuff looks lovely – the kowhai applique is a delight!
x Helen

Comment by Helen

it all looks amazing Rhiannon. I love that applique! If only I was so productive…

Comment by melissa

wow you got a lot done, even if it wasn’t as much as you hoped, you still are rockin! Now all you have to do is go go go! until craft 2.0. Please make sure to take loads of pictures of your stall/set up there so we can all be inspired:)
-kimberlee

Comment by kimberlee

sounds like a lot to me. You’re a dynamite! Everything looks wonderful – a colour explosion. If you hadn’t alredy guessed I’m in love with the horsey applique. You are just too clever.

Did you buy a pair of beautiful shoes in big sizes?? Do you know my daughter Hannah, who is just 12 years old, has size 10 and a half feet already? Golly!

I wish I were half as productive as you m’dear. I’m in awe.
xx

Comment by rachael




Leave a Reply

