Toastandcupcakes.


Happy birthday Abraham!
April 28, 2007, 2:19 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

AbrahambirthdaydinnerAbrahamblowingcandlesAbrahamkiss 

Today is Abraham’s twenty-fifth birthday!
He is celebrating with his family, so last night we had our own little celebration.
Mum & Dad took Aesop for the night and we feasted on homemade spring rolls, buttered chicken and of course… birthday cake!
I must admit I’m still not feeling 100% so I was perhaps not as festive as I’d like to have been, and I only lasted through one DVD and snored through the other, but all in all it was a lovely evening, and it was just nice to say, after everything we’ve been through the last year or two, that I was there with him to celebrate a birthday, five years after the first one we spend together. (And to remind him of this I dressed in exactly the same dress and did my hair the same as all those years ago!)

AbrahambirthdaycakeunicedAbrahambirthdaycake_2 
Last year I made him a stuffed robot, so I figured this birthday he could have a robot cake. It ended up being a three layer cake (after I ruined the initial attempt hah), with chocolate mud cake stuffed between two layers of store-bought sponge. And then decorated with butter icing, chocolate icing, and lollies. It was pretty darn good.

Happy Birthday Abraham! I love you, thanks for being my best friend.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Mmmmm, that cake looks extremely deliscious.

Comment by Megan

What a great cake! I begs the question: Arms first or head first?

Comment by Bitter Betty

happy b-day! very sweet being there for his 20th and his 25th, you guys are stars.
I hope that you continue to feel better:)

Comment by kimberle and Lies

happy birthday abraham! i saw his mum today, she said she was missing you three. 🙂
that robot cake is amazing. but then, i wouldn’t expect anything else from you and your cake-mixer…

Comment by melissa

what a lovely birthday… that robot cake is fantastic!
xo

Comment by amisha

yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmy looking cake
Happy birthday to Abraham

Comment by jen

birthdays are wonderful!

nice that you both had an awesome cake and a lovely dinner to celebrate!

my son would have gone wild over that cake.

Comment by Joanne




Leave a Reply

