Toastandcupcakes.


Tagged.
May 14, 2007, 3:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I know! two posts in one day. But seriously the ways things are at the moment if I don’t do something straight away I’ll get sidetracked by something else and it’ll disappear forever.
Now.. I’ve been tagged by the lovely Tash to write 7 random facts about myself. And then I’m meant to tag 7 other people. Well, I do believe I’ve already written 7 facts, somewhere way back in the archives, but I’m sure I can think of 7 more.
#1. I’m a sewer but I don’t know how to put in a zip properly, sew bias binding or hem trousers quite right. (I’m not sure I should admit that though..)
#2. I’ve bitten my nails for as long as I can remember, and when I was little I’d bite my toe nails in the bath! EW!
#3. I’ve often thought about going out one night armed with hundreds of ‘no circulars/junk mail’ stickers and plastering them on everyones mailboxes, if not for any other reason but to see how many people can’t be bothered taking them off and leave them there. (or should I say how many people just haven’t been bothered getting one for themselves!).
#4. When I’m doing everyday things with noone around I always pretend I’m Martha Stewart and pretend to be showing the audience how to do things in my head. (I’ve always done it, as far back as I can remember, and I recall telling everyone at stitch n bitch one night and I was so pleased to find out other people do it too!).
#5. When I was little I used to make my best friend have ‘craft days’ with me. And I’d write a big list of things we’d have to do, and then we’d work our way through them. We’d make macaroni pictures, patchwork skirts, tree rubbings, ‘potions’, mysterious looking baking.. all sorts. She absolutely hated but she still played along. Thanks Anita!
#6. I’ve never tried coffee. And I’ve never held a full drivers license. (Abraham has never done either of those things either.)
#7. I don’t like the taste of water. Yuck!

I hate to be a spoilsport, but I don’t think I even know 7 people who haven’t already been tagged. So can I just say that I’d love to read everyone’s, so please just let me know if you do it : )

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hehe i remember that conversation about the martha stewart thing… that still cracks me up that almost *everyone* admitted to doing that!
we share quite a few traits, but i couldn’t live without my coffee!
xx

Comment by melissa

I don’t like coffee, but I have tried it – bleugh!
I hope you are feeling better, we are on round two of the flu here, in as many months!

Comment by Kat

Happy Mothers Day Rhiannon

i bite my nails too
have you ever tried water with a sqeeze of lemon juice?

Comment by jen

wonderful list! so funny. i love the martha stewart fantasy particularly 🙂
xo

Comment by amisha

I totally used to bite my toenails. don’t tell anyone 🙂

Comment by lauren

Zips screw me up too. And buttonholes. My brother, brother-in-law and husband all won’t drink coffee. You’re all weird.

Comment by Megan

I’m going to tag myself – check me blog out in a bit

Comment by Kimberley

Hi Rhiannon,

I’ve been lurking around in your blog for a little while, and thought it was time to come out and say hello….

Ok, I’m up for confessing too…..I can kind of do a zipper, but buttonholes are completely BEYOND me, and I do the Martha thing, but only when I’m cooking, like I’m a celebrity chef. Which is hilarious because I’m a terrible cook!

It’s good to hear you sounding a little better, hard times happen to the best of us, but remember, we are all listening, we all care, and we are all here to help. You have a gorgeous little boy, hot tattoos, a sexy Mama wardrobe, brilliant Op Shop luck, and talent to burn…… thankyou for sharing it all with us….Leah xxx

Comment by paper.string.cloth

hehe :), i love your seven little things! you can read mine from the blog.

kussjes**

Comment by anuriitta

heheh, i decided to tag myself, because it is my resolution to be more pro-active. meh.

i like your seven, especially the Martha thing which i do too, except i’ve never seen Ms Stewart on tv (apart from the news when she went to prison), so i don’t pretend to be her exactly…

Comment by alice

good on you for turning up to your workshop! I can’t believe only 3 people did but I am glad it worked out well for you and that you got xtra tutuor support.

thanks for the weird facts 🙂
-kimberlee

Comment by kimberle and Lies




Leave a Reply

