Toastandcupcakes.


When I say “Pink”, Y’all say “Eyes”
August 23, 2007, 1:19 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Greeting Ladies and Gentlemen, it is I, Abraham Larsen once again.

I just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone for their comments. It’s great to be able to read about what makes you tick. One of you doesn’t like the colour pink – funny thing, pink was my favourite colour when I was a young kid.

Anyways, I actually don’t have much news, but I thought I would just share some of my thoughts for the moment.

  • Silly-ly, I forgot to mention that Rhiannon was doing fine. I can confirm 100% that she is great and doing well. I hope that she will come and update and tell you all, but she’s on an insane mission to slim down and get lovely(er!) for the summer. It’s really, really inspiring and she is being so smart about the whole thing – I’m really excited for her. Sewing-wise I think she is having a bit of a dry-spell, but I have Aesop for this weekend and I’m going to crack the whip and make sure she creates some Toasty goodness to share with you all.

  • I have had a horrid case of Conjunctivitus. I am 100% convinced that I got it because I have made fun of everyone who has had it in the past week. There like a huge out-break of it in our area at the moment and I caught it. It’s made for some great jokes within the office this week – and also meant I got to spend a day at home with Aesop and Rhiannon. Super sweet!

  • An artist that I really like is working with an MC that I really like too. I found this video tour of his studio and in it he has a piece of clothing from my favourite movie of all time: The Big Lebowski. I’m so a) jealous b) inspired c) jealous and inspired. It’s made me realise the level of success I would like to achieve with my own art. I don’t want to have four Rolls Royce Phantoms and be dressed in Armani – but if I could have a nice studio like that and own the ‘jelly slippers’ that The Dude wears in The Big Lebowski, I would be stoked. Check it out here.

  • I make beats for rappers. That’s what I do and what I would like to do full-time. One of the MC’s I have been working with for about 8 years is currently working on a mind-blowing EP. It’s going to be huge and I’m kind of preparing myself to be inundated with other MC’s wanting beats. It’s a cool feeling.
    In other news – when I was 13 or 14 and was just starting to take beat making seriously, I made a list of all the MC’s I wanted to work with. It was like some kind of pipe dream but I have already ticked off one out of five MC’s. I just got the word today that another one of that list is interested in hearing my work. I really can’t believe it. I’m absolutely stoked.

  • I haven’t bought a decent pair of jeans since 6th form, which is like 16 years old. I’m now 25. I bought some ‘utility’ jeans from a chain store last year and they have been serving me well. But they’re not ‘awesome’. Anyways, I bought a really, really, really nice pair of jeans today. I had to pay through the nose, but I feel like i deserve a good/expensive pair of jeans after 9 years.

OK. Well, that’s the end. I’ll try and get Rhiannon to post as soon as because she does it way better than me.

Hope you are all well and doing things that make you happy.

Chur,

Abraham Larsen.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Pleased to hear Rhiannon is ok. Bless you for having Aesop this weekend. Its good for us Mommys to have some me time.

Hope your all better now apparently is highly contagious

Congratulations for having another MC interested in your work wtg!!

Comment by jen

Never underestimate the power of a Hot Pair Of Jeans…..
Thanks for keeping us posted, Abraham… I hope your eyes clear up soon….
Leah xx

Comment by Leah

Tell Rhiannon if she writes like she comments then she’s definitely got interesting stuff.

AND I’m heading back to Rotorua next week. It seems I’m ready to take blogstalking to the next level… I wanna stalk Rhiannon (and the rest of ya) properly. Too scary? I’m very good at being a bit imposing and this blog business means I think I know people WAY better than I actually do.

Anyway, I might need to entertain the Devil Child so thought maybe she could wreak havoc with Aesop? Han is 2 years and 10 months. That’s close enough right? They’d not be too cool for each other?

I could lure her with fabric… lovely cotton sweatshirting… beautiful hooded sweatshirts and all that.

You know where to find me.

Comment by Nikki

Hi Abraham, I’m Kara and I live in California. I can’t remember when I met Rhiannon, but you may remember me because I sent Aesop some hand-me-down clothes. Anyways, sorry about the red eye, I’ve had it like three times since my son was born, no fun, makes me feel like a dirty monkey.

Congrats about your beats and the new jeans. Nice to meet you and give my love to sweet Rhiannon. What is Chur? Is that like Cheers?

Comment by Kara

i’ment pink eye, not red.

Comment by Kara




Leave a Reply

