Toastandcupcakes.


Sorry.
October 24, 2007, 10:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’m sorry.
I know I haven’t been posting, and well, to be honest, I might be another week or two before I can get back into it properly.
I’ve just started working three days a week and I’m struggling to find my ‘routine’ and to fit everything in. I have absolutely no idea when I’m going to find time to sew, but I guess I’ll have to find some as Craft 2.0 is approaching quickly and I have absolutely nothing.
My Grandpa had a stroke on Monday and things aren’t looking good for him. Up until the stroke he was a very headstrong, mobile old man. He still cleaned his own gutters up until a few months ago, despite being eighty plus and having every operation under the sun, twice. He kept busy and it kept him going. Now it’s looking like he’ll be put in a home and I’m really struggling to cope with how sad I am about that too.
He’s very depressed and very unwell and it’s really horrible to see, because usually he’s the happiest person I know and makes me think the world isn’t so bad afterall. It hurts.
So yes, mini panic on my front about how quickly we’re all growing old, and also about how little time I have to do everything I need to do in my week, and how I’ll manage to have any stock before December, and how on earth any of this is fair in anyway. I’m sure it will pass soon.
I’d love any soothing vibes or prayers any of you have for me, it would be much appreciated. And I’ll ‘see’ you all as soon as thing settle down a bit.
Lots of love x

29 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Iยดm sorry to hear that about your grandpa and send good thoughts your way!

Jessica

Comment by Jessica

hey,
all the best with your grandfather. the same thing happened to mine a couple of years ago and i can really empathise with your situation.

i found your site through a link on someone else’s blog and like it a lot.
best wishes

Comment by sonya

Thinking of you x

Comment by sarah

I’ll be thinking about your Grandad, you, and your family. These are the toughest kinds of transitions. I hope he’s able to cope with his new limits…that’s got to be the hardest part.
xo
L

Comment by lisa thiessen

Sweetheart, don’t you dare apologise.
I’m so sorry to hear about your Grandpa, I hope he pulls through okay…. and if his personality is anything like it sounds, he will adjust to his new circumstances in the best way that he can…….
As for you, take some time to adjust to the new routine, and don’t put too much pressure on yourself to do everything – when I get snowed under, I just keep repeating ‘one thing at a time, one thing at a time’, doing just that, until the crap clears and I can relax again……
Good luck m’dear, and keep us posted when you feel up to it…..
xxxxx

Comment by Leah

Yeah, mortality’s a drag. I’m sorry about your grandfather, seeing people we love in pain is the worst.

Comment by Megan

Hi Rhiannon, I’m sorry to hear about your Grandpa, I went through the same thing a few years ago so I know how you’re feeling. It sucks. Just do what you need to do to get by at the moment and everything else can wait. Family is most important. Holly x

Comment by Holly

rhiannon i’m sorry about your grandpa. i don’t really know what to say.
it’s been getting ME down, and i can’t even imagine what it’s like for you.

kia kaha my friend.

in regards to sewing – i agree; one thing at a time. you’ll get there. this is your first week on your job. give yourself time to adjust. you’ll be ok. don’t be too hard on yourself.

you fit into a day what i struggle to fit into a week.

i love you.

Comment by abraham

you and your Grandpa are in my prayers!!

Comment by Cat

Hey, Im sorry too about yr granddad. It’s hard to see a tsjirpy loved one (young and old) suffer. Hard.
Remember, in finding your ‘new routine’ that mothers -like yourself- are made of very very brave goodfairyhearts and ALWAYS find a way to organise their world, even if a few (make that a lot eh) croc-tears are shed. ESPECIALLY the carfty type eh.
Well done for working three days. You are made of strong strong stuff.
X Lies

Comment by Lies

Praying for your Grandpa

HUGS for you
and praying you get into the grove of things soon

Comment by jen

Good vibes coming your way, lady. K x

Comment by kimberley

oh no! i’m so sorry to hear about your grandpa. i often think about him, well at least, the stories you used to tell me about him, like how he loves ringing for a daily update, ‘icecream money’, and the ‘microwave’. what a beautiful grandpa he is. my heart goes out to him, you and your family!

sending you good thoughts for your work, too. xx

Comment by melissa

Oh crap. I went through the same thing last year… was hardest to see my Dad going through that pain more than anything else :S
I hope he makes a good recovery and figures out that he can make some good friends in the home.
Thinking of ya.

xoxox

Comment by Nikki

my thoughts are with you and your grandfather, dear one. **big hugs**
xox

Comment by amisha

Hello there,
I am sorry to hear your upsetting news. I am sending you and your Grandpa warm thoughts and kind wishes. Grandpas are special.

Comment by Claire

Hello there,
I am sorry to hear your upsetting news. I am sending you and your Grandpa warm thoughts and kind wishes. Grandpas are special.

Comment by Claire

Hello there,
I am sorry to hear your upsetting news. I am sending you and your Grandpa warm thoughts and kind wishes. Grandpas are special.

Comment by Claire

I’m sorry about your grandpa. I send good vibes from the States.

This is new phase in your life and pretty soon you’ll settle into a new “normal”. . . just in time to change everything up again.

Comment by KB (kokoleo)

Thinking of you and your Grandpa and sending lots of warm thoughts.Wish I could give you a hug right now.

Comment by Sally Anne

OMG, Rhiannon, email me pls if you have time.. my grandma just had a stroke 2 weeks ago and she’s in hospital still, not recovering very well and we don’t know what the outcome will be.. she’s 79 and was healthy and living independently before this.. so sorry to hear of your grandpa having a stroke too ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Comment by Kat

sending you and your grandpa well wishes.
don’t beat yourself up. the puzzle has a way of putting itself together. all the best and many good vibes from NJ!!

Comment by jessica

Hey Rhiannon, Sorry to hear about your grandpa. It can be so damn confusing to see the people that we remember as so strong physically incapacitated, especially when we know that they are still vital of spirit. Peace and stillness to you, dear heart, at this confusing and troubled time.

Take care, R.

Comment by esmerelda

sweetie that is such sad news, I am so sorry to hear about Grandpa. Big hugs to you and him. I empathise with you because my Grandma had to be put in a home because of her Parkinson’s Disease, so I know how hard that is to see. Be strong, things always work out ok.

Please please re-send me your address, I have some lovely things I want to send you…feel good things. My email is glwitcher@yahoo.co.uk

Sending lots of loving vibes to you and Grandpa.
Hugs Gx

Comment by Gina Lee

Sorry to hear about your grandpa.

You could pull some of your stuff off etsy if you need to for Craft 2.0 maybe?

Comment by Steph

Hey there you there.

Stop saying sorry and get ye over here: http://www.tartx.com/blog/?page_id=233
and pick up a “Blogging without obligation” button for your sidebar.

๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by The Shopping Sherpa

just a quick little note to say I’m thinking of you, because, I know for me, that sometimes just makes things go that little bit easier, what ever you’re up to I hope things are going ok
XLou

Comment by Lou

Hello,

Long-time lurker coming out of the shadows to wish you happy thoughts.

Comment by Jennifer




Leave a Reply

