Toastandcupcakes.


December 6, 2007, 12:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

November07aesopvaccum November07religiousthings1 October07abrahamonaesopsknee

How is everyone?!
I thought, after numerous thoughtful ‘where and how the hell are you??’ e-mails I should probably drop in and let you all know that I am in fact alive and well. Slack and busy, but very well.
My life at the moment, despite still spending a bit of time online, has drifted a bit from the blogging realm. I’m sorry to all those people who’s comments and e-mails have gone unanswered, and all those awaiting e-mails, there’s really not much in the way of excuses to make up for that, it simply just hasn’t been happening for me lately.
Life is a bit of a muddle of work and juggling life. A busy, yet surprisingly nice muddle.
I’m working three days a week at the cafe, serving customers, doing dishes, making coffee and all the other lovely things cafe work entails. At the end of my days I’m tired and my legs ache, but I’m really enjoying it all in all.
The rest of my days are filled with housework, relaxing and spending time with Aesop. (and a wee bit of thrifting, of course.) Aesop is heaps of fun at the moment. Very whiney and argumentative, a bit like his mother, but lots of fun when he’s in a good mood.
I’m spring cleaning my house and it is filled with piles of ‘op shop’ things, piles of things to go in the rubbish and piles to be put away in their respective homes. I’m ‘maximizing the utilisation’ of my space, making room for a new body to be around the house. (Abraham’s body, not a wee one before anyone freaks out!). After all of my talk about living alone for the rest of my life, Abraham and I have decided to give it another try living together and I ,for one, am very very excited. He’ll be moving in in January, I think.

Crafting has been put on hold a bit lately. I was meant to go to Craft 2.0 in Wellington next weekend, but despite having already paid for my tickets, I’ve decided not to make the trip. Giving up the two hundy on fares was nothing compared to missing two days of work and spending money on taxis and sushi and what not, then going to the fair and selling the erm..minimal amount of things I would have had ready in time. So alas, no crafty niceness and no crafty friendlies for me. Sorry everyone who I had plans with.

Okay, so there you have it a quick summary of life with us. I hope your lives are going swimmingly too. I’ll be back one day soon with more rambles. x

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hola, pretty lady!

Good to see you are still alive and well…. in fact, I was just enquiring to Nikki about your wherabouts and welfare….

Don’t stress about the blog slackness…. sometimes life just takes over. As long as you are well and happy, then so be it.

Much love to the whole family…

xxx

Comment by Hyena In Petticoats

what a nice update smooshy. i love you to pieces and can’t wait to live with you again.

massagey-s on!

Comment by abraham

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaay on the moving back in business! That’ll be nice! Someone to bring you cups of tea/coffee/milo/water/juice in bed and do your dishes 😀 (Take note Abraham.)

Hey, and glad you are doing OK. Wellington will always be here for ya. Maybe you should change your flights to another weekend when you are able to take time off and come play with us? Like I said before, I can feed/clothe/shelter you. Especially if I’m a proper working woman. This whole money business is so new to me!

Anyway, much love. Excuse the rambling comment.

xoxox

Comment by Nikki

I am so pleased that all your work life stuff is woking out well. I am a very slack blogger lately too. In the beginning I was sure I would be blogging all the time but alas, it has not been that way! I have been checking your blog heaps waiting to hear what you have been up to. It is odd how we can get so involved in reading about stranger’s lives, isn’t it? Good luck with your boy moving in!

Comment by Amanda

yay for you and Abraham!! Glad you’re still around but bummed you won’t be at Craft 2.0 (although my wallet may be a bit relieved)

Comment by Steph

Oh, it’s so nice to see you pop in for a second! I just saw one of your hoodies featured on Etsy! Someone chose your hoodie for the Main Showcase!

I hope it sends tons of people your way!

Comment by judi

Hi Im good weve moved house its lovely
pleased you love your work
My prayers are with you and Abraham
Mr Wonderful has moved into our new house with us too 🙂
its wonderful being a proper family at last

Comment by jen

Hi sweetie…did you get the parcel I sent you??? I sent it about a month ago?

Welcome back…I’ve been away from blog land too.

Hugs,
Gx

Comment by Gina Lee

ehehe great pictures!
I love the one with the vacuum cleaner! Hilarious.

`Cat

Comment by Cat

Have a lovely Christmas, R – I’ve been a useless friend this year and I’m sorry. I’m determined 2008 is going to be better, and I’ll be back to my normal happy person self.

Enjoy that Whakatane sun!
xx Helen

Comment by Helen

hello dear!
I just found you and can’t wait to read more!

xo Elise

Comment by elise




Leave a Reply

