Toastandcupcakes.


April 2, 2008, 9:03 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Feb08braids Feb08braids2
You’d think after such an absence as mine I’d have a fairly substantial amount of thrifted loot to show you all, right? Well unfortunately it’s been pretty minimal.
This is probably mostly to do with that fact some idiot burned down my two favourite op shops in town (and the sewing store which was right beside them!) leaving only one good store, one crappy store and an expensive savemart type shop. Yes, I know why would you target two opshops and a sewing store? Now noone has actually proven it was arson, but there has also been two attempts at setting the other shop alight and it is being treated as suspicious so it’s a pretty safe bet.
I tell you right now if I were to come across that op shop burnering downering so and so I would certainly give him what-for!

Mar08fabrichaul Mar08mamawig 

So I’ve settled the last few weeks for the odd bit of braiding, a few pieces of fabric, two wigs and one dress which I subsequently ruining while trying to alter. Fingers crossed when the new temporary op shop opens next week there’s a bit more treasure to be found because I’m having withdrawals!

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

LOVE the hair :)(wig)
grrrrrrrrrrr that idiot of a arsonist

Comment by jen

We should do op shop find trades!! I could rummage for something you are after, and you could do the same, and if we spend exactly the smae amount of money, it’d be like we were buying it for ourselves!!

Comment by Amy

loving the blog jump-off. xxx

Comment by abraham

Oh no!

If my op shop burnt down I would be inconsolable!

Love the pink wig – perhaps it would go with one of your moustaches?

Leah xxx

Comment by Hyena In Petticoats

whooo hoo you are back!

great to see you guysa again. aesops party looks fabulous,I can’t believe he is three!

burning down an op shop? oh that is sad.

Comment by kimberlee

whooo hoo you are back!

great to see you guysa again. aesops party looks fabulous,I can’t believe he is three!

burning down an op shop? oh that is sad.

Comment by kimberlee

Hey there! Welcome back. First : congrats da Aesop. Three is mega-old and pink/moustaches are cool as. Also the book idea! A looks so much ‘older’ with his haircut I think – I guess we hadn’t seen him for a while.
And for that op-disaster in yer town, hope they catch him/her yesterday!!!
X Lies

Comment by Lies




Leave a Reply

