Toastandcupcakes.


April 4, 2008, 7:56 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Feb08sewing_2 Pinkandredrosessinglet1

My crafting since about November has been slow at best. I’m still finishing up the last of the singlet tops I started for Craft2.0 in December last year! I didn’t make it to the fair in the end and then I took a sewing break over Christmas, which has dragged out a few extra months.
I’ve listed quite a few of the finished singlets on Etsy and am now hoping they sell relatively quickly because, as you can imagine after over six months together in the studio I’m a little ‘over’ them.
I’m pleased with how they turned out though. I made nearly all of them in ‘larger’ sizes, some up to about a size twenty when worn fitted. And can be worn fitted or worn big-and-baggy styles over tights or jeans. I’m thinking I’ll keep one and wear it with a long sleeved top underneath in the winter.

My new dilemma is which direction to go in now. I’ve got ideas for miles, a semi-decent stash of fabric (which I’m hoping to improve when the new op shop opens.) and a tiny bit of time on my hands. I’m hoping to make some cardigans, some jackets and some dresses but we’ll see how that pans out. First of all though I’m finishing my WIP pile which is a few cut out hoodies and some ball bags. I’m also going to work my way through some online sewing tutes for things I’m not so confident about, like waistbands, bias binding hmm. After that the sewing world is my oyster and you are our audience, right?

Alright! Time for my weet-bix and berocca, a brisk walk and our weekly Friday chit-chat and hang out with out other be-kidded friends. It should be a good day and I hope yours is too. It’s so nice to be back. x

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ooooh, I like the fantail singlets! I will have to measure one of my existing tops tonight and see if one of your ones will fit…

Comment by Louise

I go everywhere nearly with my ball bag, my boyfriend calls it The Tardis cos everything is inside it. I would love to see what other bags you could come up with.

Comment by Steph

Oh you have some really cute things in your shop.
Hope you had a good Friday.
Have a fun weekend
love
Alison x

Comment by Alison




Leave a Reply

