Toastandcupcakes.


May 1, 2008, 4:42 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Dsc02377

Dsc02378

Following on from the maternity wear talk, on the same day I found those cardis I also found these erm, lovely dresses. I mean, maybe if I was some tiny little thing I would actually think about wearing the stripey one. It might actually look okay dressed up with a cardi, tights and boots or something. But as you can see ( the mannequin is set to my measurements, although her boobs are larger because that’s it’s smallest setting! I’m so disproportionate.) 80’s sweater dresses don’t suit my body shape or size. But I snapped them up knowing I’d do something with them.

Dsc02451

Dsc02450

I hardly ever make clothing for myself, but I’m so happy with how these turned out. I’m feeling a little inspired to try out some other ideas for myself, now to find some more time! I barely have enough to do everything I need to do now!

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you are so clever 🙂

Comment by abraham

Holy shit these rock!! Oh, and by the way, your parcel went in the post today.

Comment by Amy

well done
always nice to have something new for yourself

Comment by jen

Love what you did with the gray dress. Did you get my mail re pyrex?

Comment by moonmidwife

whoa R*E*S*P*E*C*T

these are great adaptations!

I liked the before but I really like the after, you are going to rock out in these, sweets!

Comment by kimberlee

wow! they turne out great.

Comment by Rachael

What everyone else said!

I think I especially join with Aimee’s sentiment of “Holy shit these rock!”

I wish I had the imagination to see things like that… *sigh*

Inspiring R 🙂

Comment by Nikki

these are so cute! your makings are such an inspiration. I found you through nut & bee and I’m definitely going to be back.

Comment by sarah




Leave a Reply

