Toastandcupcakes.


Baby things part 2: Want
April 29, 2009, 8:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I have a few things on my ‘want‘ list that I can’t justify buying, especially on our new-found one-income budget.  I tend to only add things to my list that I miiiight be able to stretch to afford (there’s really no point ogling those $400 quilts etc) , so these are all things that aren’t ridiculously expensive but that I merely just can’t justify.

Please click on the image to be linked to the site. All photos are property of the person selling the item.


Also on my want list:
– A black ring sling (such as this or this) Although I’m thinking I’ll try my hand at dyeing my faded green one.
– Stylish maternity bras. Preferably like these New Zealand designed ones by Womamathis and this.
– A few decent tops that will see me through the end of my pregnancy and into breast feeding, such as this:  harvest moon.

Lists are great, aren’t they? And the best part is I only have four things left on my ‘need‘ list.  (Hooded towels, facecloths, a few more fuzzibunz and a lascal buggy board.. just in case you’re as nosey as I am..) Easy peasy lemon squeezy!

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m slow – but welcome back! 🙂

Comment by Helen

OMG I just saw those lambskin booties at Te Papa’s gift shop of all places on Tuesday and I WANT THEM!! They are sooooo (ooooooooooo) soft and stylish. Really really worth it.

Comment by lovestitches

ack! that maternity bra site is *exactly* the kind of thing i’ve been looking for. thanks for sharing!

Comment by valerie

I second the lambskin boot endorsement. Sweeney had a pair of these and they grew with him until he started walking. Loved them so much, I bought Harper a pair when he happened along.

Comment by Ange

Harper had a pair of those Eve Wallace slippers, they were a gift from his aunty given to me in the early stages of labour. I put them on him when he was about 30 minutes old, but they were toooo big, and we just retired them when he was nearing a year old. They were sooooo great – they went with everything he wore, I could be sure his feet were snug and warm and they never ever came off (once he fitted them).

Comment by Kimberley




Leave a Reply

